News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.

The Faculty Club in the New York Times!
In case you missed it, the Faculty Club received very positive comments in a New York Times travel piece on Berkeley. We hope you enjoy as much as we did!

Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events
For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted on the video display monitors opposite the front desk and at the east end of the hallway, adjacent to the Great Hall.

Dining & Bar News - September
We're bringing back our Italian Dinner Special for the fall semester.  On the 3rd Friday of each month, you'll have a choice of one of three entrées and all you can eat pasta and Caesar Salad, all for only $25! This month, the special will be on Friday, September 20th. Join us in the Kerr Dining Room for our Prime Rib Dinner Special, on Tuesday, September 10, and Tuesday, September 24,  This dinner special is only $19.95, plus tax, and it's the only special to which you can bring your own wine with no corkage fee!  Reservations for these specials are recommended but not required. 

September Art Exhibit, Steve Finacom
ARTIST'S STATEMENT: Each year I’ve enjoyed putting together a display of collected art depicting the Berkeley campus, a subject of endless fascination to generations of both professional and amateur artists. This year’s display includes paintings, watercolors, prints and photographs going back to the 19th century that focus on the landscape setting of the campus.This fall it is 150 years since the University of California held its first classes in Oakland; four years later, in 1873, the University moved into newly built facilities on the Berkeley site and has been here ever since. On Tuesday, September 10, I’ll give an illustrated talk next door at the Women’s Faculty Club from 4-5 PM, expanding on this history of art depicting the campus. The talk is free but seats are limited; you can register through the Women’s Faculty Club.

Holiday Hours & Closures
The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.

Closure Dates 2019

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18
Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 29
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
Monday, November 11
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29
Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 4
Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 5
Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 6
Member Christmas Party
Mon, Dec 23 - Fri, Jan. 10, 2020  
Dining services closed for Winter Break
Logout
  • Logout