News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.

Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events
For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News - November
In November, our Prime Rib Dinner Special will be on Tuesday, November 14, and Tuesday, November 28. This special includes a great meal of salad and prime rib au jus for only $19.95. Bring your own wine and the corkage fee will be waived!  Our Steak & Paella Dinner Special month will be on Friday, November 3, and Friday, November 17.

Our featured winery of the month is Catena Wines from Argentina. Join us in the bar on Thursday, November 9 at 4:30 p.m. for a complimentary wine tasting and cheese. You will have the opportunity to sample and purchase these featured wines by the bottle or case.  

Monthly Art Exhibit  -  Tom Conkle
ARTISTS' STATEMENT:
Tom Conkle earned his Doctor’s degree in forest genetics from CAL and worked until retirement as a scientist and Project Leader within the USDA Pacific Southwest Experiment Station.The paintings are from the Pacific Grove section of the Monterey Bay Coastal Recreation Trail extending for one mile from the Monterey Bay Aquarium to Lovers Point.Tom and Freida enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere of The Faculty Club’s numerous, memorable events and warmly thank Management, Staff and Members for the opportunity to view and display faculty art.

Holiday Hours & Closures
The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.

Closure Dates 2017

Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20
Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 31
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 4
Labor Day
Friday, November 10
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24
Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 6
Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 7
Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 8
Member Christmas Party
Wednesday, Dec 20 - Tues, Jan. 2 
Dining services closed during Winter Break
Logout
  • Logout