News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.

Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events
For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News - May
We'll continue to offer our Prime Rib Dinner Special two times a month through the summer. The cost for this great meal of salad and prime rib au jus is only $19.95. Bring your own wine; corkage fee will be waived! Reservations are recommended. This special occurs on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month, and in May falls on Tuesday,  May 8 and May 22. Our last two Steak & Paella Specials for this school year will be on Friday, May 4 and  May 18.

Summer Specials
This year, we've decided to begin our popular Summer Specials as soon as the semester is over. Taco Tuesday begins on May 22nd.  Wine Wednesday on May 23, and Tapas Thursday on May 24. For more details about these and other specials, visit our Club Calendar.

May Monthly Art Exhibit  -  Carol Brighton
Oil Pastel Drawings: Don't Turn Away 
ARTIST'S STATEMENT:
I graduated from UC Berkeley with a Bachelors degree in Fine Art and several years training in Chinese language. My studio is in Berkeley where I make prints, paintings, and handmade paper. Studio visits are welcome. (Email me: carolbrighton@comcast.net). My work can be seen at the Ren Brown Collection in Bodega Bay.I enjoyed my student years at UCB, and understood it as a privilege that most of the world doesn’t enjoy. Through old habits and inattention, we may miss or ignore a continuous thread that is characteristic in our education process… we are interconnected.Refugees are our kin in an increasingly close knit humanity. We turn away only to witness our own denial of relationship. I hope this work serves to remind …

Holiday Hours & Closures
The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.

Closure Dates 2018

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 19
Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 30
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 3
Labor Day
Monday, November 12
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23
Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 5
Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 6
Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 7
Member Christmas Party
Wed, Dec 19 - Wed, Jan. 2 
Dining services closed for Winter Break
Logout
  • Logout