News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.

Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events
For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News - December & January
All Faculty Club dining services will be closed for winter curtailment beginning Wednesday, December 20.  We will reopen for lunch service only in our Great Hall on Tuesday, January 2nd. Normal hours and full service for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bar will resume on Monday, January 8. 2018.

In January, our Prime Rib Dinner Special will be on Tuesday, January 9, and Tuesday, January 23. The cost for this great meal of salad and prime rib au jus is only $19.95. Bring your own wine; corkage fee will be waived! Reservations are recommended. Our Steak & Paella Special in January will fall on Friday, January 19.

Monthly Art Exhibit  -  Sally Mack
ARTIST'S STATEMENT:
Photographer Sally Mack’s new Horizontals Rusted series consists of images of rusted industrial tubes and I-beams at Mare Island former naval shipyard near Vallejo CA.They are sent to Mare Island for refurbishing (cleaning, sanding, welding, coating); Sally photographs them before any work was done on them. The photos in this exhibit were taken looking straight at the tubes and beams, resulting in a series of Horizontals. The tops and sides of the rusted tubes and beams show myriad details of rust and abstract patterns, sometimes appearing as drips, sometimes lyrical, always open to interpretation.

Holiday Hours & Closures
All Faculty Club dining services will be closed for winter curtailment beginning Wednesday, December 20.  We will reopen for lunch service only in our Great Hall on Tuesday, January 2nd.  Normal hours and full service for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bar will resume on Monday, January 8. 2018.

The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.

Closure Dates 2018

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 19
Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 30
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 3
Labor Day
Monday, November 12
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23
Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 5
Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 6
Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 7
Member Christmas Party
Wed, Dec 19 - Wed, Jan. 2 
Dining services closed for Winter Break
Logout
  • Logout