News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.

The Faculty Club in the New York Times!
In case you missed it, the Faculty Club received very positive comments in a New York Times travel piece on Berkeley. We hope you enjoy as much as we did!

Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events
For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted on the video display monitors opposite the front desk and at the east end of the hallway, adjacent to the Great Hall.

Dining & Bar News - November
Join us in the Kerr Dining Room for our Prime Rib Dinner Special, on Tuesday, November 12, and Tuesday, November 26.  This dinner special is only $23, plus tax, and it's the only special to which you can bring your own wine with no corkage fee!  Our Italian Dinner Special will be on November 15, the 3rd Friday of the month. This special gives you a choice of one of three entrées and all you can eat pasta and Caesar Salad, all for only $25!  Reservations for these specials are recommended but not required.

Closure Dates
Faculty Club Dining Services will be closed on Monday, November 11, Veterans Day and on Thursday, November 28, and Friday, November 29,for the Thanksgiving Holiday.

November Art Exhibit, Tom Conkle and David Conkle
ARTIST'S STATEMENT:
ITom Conkle earned his Doctor’s degree in Forest Genetics from CAL and worked until retirement as a scientist and Project Leader within the USDA Forest Service Experiment Station. Son, David works with “Italics Tile and Stone” in Emeryville. Tom paints using oils on stretched canvases and canvas boards. David’s paintings are acrylics. He has developed an unique art using engraved laminated wood brought to life with stains and acrylics.Tom and Freida enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere of The Faculty Club’s numerous, memorable events and thank Management, Staff and Members for the opportunity to view and display faculty art.

Holiday Hours & Closures
The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.

Closure Dates 2019

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18
Presidents' Day 
Friday, March 29
Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
Monday, November 11
Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 28
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29
Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 4
Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 5
Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 6
Member Christmas Party
Mon, Dec 23 - Fri, Jan. 10, 2020  
Dining services closed for Winter Break
Logout
  • Logout