News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.


Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events

For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News

Full dining service will resume on Monday, January 12.  This includes our monthly specials, such as the Prime Rib Dinner Special coming up on Tuesday, January 13.

Monthly Art Exhibit  – Eugene Commins

Eugene D. Commins is our featured artist for the month of April.  A Professor Emeritus of Physics, Professor Commins work has been exhibited several times at the Faculty Club.  This month's exhibit includes oil paintings of landscapes, a pencil drawing made in in Orvieto, Italy, and a portrait.

Holiday Hours & Closures

The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year

Closure Dates 2015

Monday, January 19
  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 16

Presidents' Day
Friday, March 27

Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 25

Memorial Day
Friday, July 3

Independence Day
Monday, September 7

Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11
  Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 26
  Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27

Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 2
  Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 3
  Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 4
  
Member Christmas Party
Monday, Dec 21 - Friday January 4, 2016
  Winter Break