News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.


Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events

For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News

In celebration of Valentine's Day, we will be offering a special pre-set meal, an elegant three course dinner, paired with wines, at a cost of $45, per person. Reserve your reservation with our Front Desk at 510-540-5678 ext. 0. Reservation recommended. Our next Prime Rib Special will be on Tuesday, February 9, 2016. Friday Fish Night  will be in on Friday, February 19
.

Monthly Art Exhibit  – Sally Mack

Artist's Statement: Sally has been a photographer since she first picked up a 35mm film camera for a photojournalism class at Idaho State University in the 1970s. I got the worst grade of my college career in that class. Switching from 35mm to medium-format about 10 years ago changed my life. The Hasselblad allows me to take the pictures I see.

I’ve been actively exhibiting for over 10 years. The Best of the Wetlands exhibit are pictures that span over a decade. Wetlands, she discovered, are infinitely varied: reflections, water, clouds, scum, logs and sticks, and pickleweed, which changes color throughout the season.


Holiday Hours & Closures

The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year

Closure Dates 2016

Monday, January 18
  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 15

Presidents' Day
Friday, March 25

Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 30

Memorial Day
Monday, July 4

Independence Day
Monday, September 5

Labor Day
Friday, November 11
  Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 24
  Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25

Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 7
  Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 8
  Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 9
  
Member Christmas Party
Monday, Dec 19 - Wednesday Jan. 4, 2017
  Winter Break