News & Events

The Faculty Club is the site of numerous events, both private and public, which are too many to publish.  For example, the UC Berkeley Career Center reports that 90% of campus recruiting events are held at our facility.


Club Events
To view special club events, please view the Faculty Club Calendar.

Daily Events

For the latest information, visitors will find a Daily Schedule of Events posted at the front desk.

Dining & Bar News - March

Our Steak & Paella Dinner Special has become quite popular. This special, which occurs on the 1st and 3rd Friday of the month, will be on Friday, March 3rd, and on Friday March 17. Our next Prime Rib Dinner Special will be on Tuesday, March 14. This special includes great meal of salad and prime rib au jus for only $19.95. Bring your own wine; corkage fee will be waivedReservations are recommended and should be made with our Front Desk at 510-540-5678 ext. 0.

We will also continue our latest Kerr Dinner Special. Every dinner entrée will include a choice of ice creams and toppings from our complimentary Ice Cream Sundae Bar.

Monthly Art Exhibit  -  The University of California Section Club “Photography Section”
ARTISTS' STATEMENT:
The University of California Section Club “Photography Section” started in the mid 1990s when several members who were photo enthusiasts wanted to meet on a regular basis to see each others’ images, talk about cameras and their increasing technical abilities and take photography field trips. We are mentored by a professional photographer who provides interesting assignments and joins us in critiquing our images.

Our various photographic interests share practices common to all photographers; attention to lighting, composition and learning to use all the capabilities of our cameras. This makes time spent with our cameras and fellow members challenging and fun.


Holiday Hours & Closures
The Faculty Club's office and dining calendars generally follow the UC Berkeley Academic Calendar, whereby we close on the same national and academic/administrative holidays. The Faculty Club does, however, remain open and offer full service during most of Spring Break and through the summer. The Faculty Club Hotel remains open throughout the year.  

Closure Dates 2017

Monday, January 16
  Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20

Presidents' Day
Friday, March 31

Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 29

Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day
Monday, September 4

Labor Day
Friday, November 10
  Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 23
  Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24

Academic Holiday
Wednesday, December 6
  Member Christmas Party
Thursday, December 7
  Member Christmas Party
Friday, December 8
  
Member Christmas Party
Monday, Dec 18 - Tuesday Jan. 2, 2018
  Winter Break